The Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation in short (GHMC) is the urban planning agency that oversees Hyderabad, the capital and largest city in the State of Telangana, and Secunderabad, a bordering city to Hyderabad. It is the local government for the Cities of Hyderabad and Secunderabad. Its geographical area covers most of the urban development agency the Hyderabad Metropolitan Development Authority (HMDA). 64 ex-officio members including 5 Lok Sabha MPs whose constituencies are in GHMC jurisdiction vote in GHMC election.[2][3][4]